Mayor Bobby Davis and wife Geneva during the April swearing in ceremony at City Hall in Marion, South Carolina. 

Swearing in of Mayor Bobby Davis, April 18, 2013

City Council Members

Name Title Representing Term
Mr. Bobby Davis Mayor Marion April 2013-April 2017
Mr. Ralph Atkinson Councilman Electoral District 1 April 2015-April 2019
Mr. Emerson Hunt Councilman Electoral District 3 April 2013-April 2017
Mr. Joseph Frazier  Councilman Electoral District 4 April 2015-April 2019
Mr. Michael Baker Councilman Electoral District 6 April 2013-April 2017
Mrs. Odessa Gregg Councilwoman Electoral District 5 April 2013-April 2017
Mr. Ronald Atkinson Mayor Pro-tempore, Councilman Electoral District 2 April 2015-April 2019

Council meetings areon the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in City Council Chambers,107 South Main Street, unless otherwise noted. All meetings are open to the public.

Agendas for each meeting can be obtained by contacting the City Clerk at 843-423-5961. After Council approves the minutes from a meeting, they are available from the Clerk and uploaded online. See Agendas & Minutes.

City of Marion Mission Statement: The City of Marion is committed to providing quality services in an effective, efficient manner for its citizens by working in partnership with individuals, neighborhoods, organizations and business owners to preserve its historical essence, enhance the quality of life and to create a safe, healthy, and vibrant community in which to live, work and visit.

Shown below, from left, are City of Marion Council members Emerson Hunt, Odessa Gregg and Michael Baker, family members and the City Attorney.

Newly elected and re-elected council members are sworn in.